Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Leon Bridges – Good Thing

Original price $42.00 - Original price $42.00
Original price
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Three years ago Leon Bridges conquered the world with his brilliant retro soul/R&B sound: his debut album "Coming Home" received fantastic reviews, placed in the top ten of the British, US and Australian charts, crossed the gold line in his home country and was nominated for two Grammys .
    In advance, the 28-year-old Texan now released the first two songs from his upcoming second album "Good Thing" in mid-March: "Bet Ain't Worth The Hand" and "Bad Bad News". The entire longplayer was produced by Grammy nominee Ricky Reed (Jason Derulo, Eli Paperboy Reed etc.) and Leon's longtime studio partner Niles City Sound .
    Before Leon Bridges was nominated for two Grammys, played for President Obama at the White House, attended the Met Gala, Leon Brigdes was a dishwasher and tried to gain a foothold in the music scene through open mic nights in his hometown Fort Worth.
    The new album shows the now much more experienced musician on his rise from humble beginnings with modest possibilities to the world stage. "Coming Home" was an early black and white masterpiece and "Good Thing" is magnificent Technicolor.

  • Artist: Leon Bridges
    Label: Columbia
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Soul & Funk
  • A1 Bet Ain'T Worth The Hand
    A2 Bad Bad News
    A3 Shy
    A4 Beyond
    A5 Forgive You
    B1 Lions
    B2 If It Feels Good (Then It Must Be)
    B3 You Don'T Know
    B4 Mrs.
    B5 Georgia To Texas