Skip to content

The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill – Lauryn Hill

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Lauryn Hill (as well as her two Fugees colleagues Wyclef Jean and Pras) also gets along splendidly as a soloist. Her longplay "The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill", released in 1999, was awarded precious metal within a very short time and in February 1999 received five of the eleven Grammy nominations for the "Album of the Year" and other coveted trophies. The songs "Ex-Factor", "Doo-Wop /That Thang)" and "Everything Is Everything" entered the charts as singles.


ME/Sounds 10 / 98: "With this masterpiece, Lauryn Hill has easily become the crown princess of Aretha Franklin."

Release details

Label: Columbia, Ruffhouse Records
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2016


A1 Intro
A2 Lost Ones
A3 Ex-Factor
A4 To Zion
A5 Doo Wop (That Thing)
B1 Superstar
B2 Final Hour
B3 When It Hurts So Bad
B4 I Used To Love Him
C1 Forgive Them Father
C2 Every Ghetto, Every City
C3 Nothing Even Matters
D1 Everything Is Everything
D2 The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill
D3 Can'T Take My Eyes Off You
D4 Tell Him