Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Honeymoon – Lana Del Rey (2xLP)

Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Already cult status

    With "Honeymoon" Lana Del Rey 2015 returns with a new album. Actually the singer had planned to re-release her successful album "Ultraviolence" from 2014 with some new songs. But since they were more towards their 2012 album "Born To Die" and therefore did not fit into the musical concept of their third album, the singer decided to make a completely new record.

    "Honeymoon" offers a total of 14 new songs. And once again they show the broad spectrum of the New Yorker, which moves between sixties pop, soul and jazz, between gloomy melancholy and dreamy longing.

    A first audio sample was given with the title song published on 14 July 2015. "Honeymoon" is a moving, melancholic ballad in which the unmistakable voice of Del Reys is clearly in the foreground. One month later, on August 10th, "High By The Beach" followed as the main single release of the album. On August 20th there was a third foretaste of the album with "Terrence Loves You".

    Beside 13 own songs "Honeymoon" also has a cover. "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood" is a song by jazz and blues singer Nina Simone.

    Lana Del Rey produced her new album herself. She got support from the producers Rick Nowels and Kieron Menzies. Nowels had already stood by the singer during the recordings of her last two albums.

    Lana Del Rey is cult. Like no other, the singer combines modern pop music with the nostalgic sound of the 1960s. She proves this with her new album "Honeymoon".


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (614 votes)
  • Artist: Lana Del Rey
    Label: Interscope Records, Polydor
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Honeymoon
    A2 Music To Watch Boys To
    A3 Terrence Loves You
    B1 God Knows I Tried
    B2 High By The Beach
    B3 Freak
    C1 Art Deco
    C2 Burnt Norton (Interlude)
    C3 Religion
    C4 Salvatore
    D1 The Blackest Day
    D2 24
    D3 Swan Song
    D4 Don'T Let Me Be Misunderstood