Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Khruangbin – Hasta El Cielo

On order
Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • With "Hasta El Cielo", the Texan globetrotting trio Khruangbin releases a grandiose dub version of their second album "Con Todo El Mundo" (2018)

    The exotic psychedelic space funk sound of Khruangbin undergoes the dub treatment. While individual dub versions of their debut album "The Universe Smiles Upon You" (2015) were available on limited edition 12 "vinyl, the follow-up gets the full montage right away. For the Khruangbin musicians, the meditative nature of dub lifts listeners into new realms

    Combined with their exotic sound, which most recently incorporated funk and soul inspirations from Southeast Asia, the Mediterranean and the Middle East, specifically Iran, a groundbreaking amalgam has been created here. Also proving to be a great tribute to the band are the two bonus dubs from legendary Jamaican producer Scientist, whose unique mixing style has always been a major influence on the Texan trio.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (36 votes)
  • Artist: Khruangbin
    Label: Dead Oceans, Night Time Stories
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: North America (inc Mexico)
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Dub
  • A1 With All The World
    A2 Sisters & Brothers
    A3 Mary Always
    A4 Four Of Five
    A5 How I Love
    B1 Sunny'S Vision
    B2 A La Sala
    B3 The Red Book
    B4 Order Of Operations
    B5 Hasta El Cielo
    C1 Rules (Scientist Dub Mix)
    D1 Cómo Te Quiero (Scientist Dub Mix)