Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Kanye West – The College Dropout (2xLP)

Original price $80.00 - Original price $80.00
Original price
$80.00 - $80.00
Current price $80.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Kanye (pronounced Kaan-jee) West has been a rising star in the hip-hop producer firmament since Jay Z's the Blueprint. With his beautifully soulful beats, he knows how to get the best out of all the mc's he produces for. Now it is his turn to rap on his solo CD The College Dropout. And Kanye is a fine rapper it must be said. The man from Chicago is no Rakim, but he sounds good over his own beats. And with guests like Common, Jay Z and Talib Kweli, the high quality of this album remains constant. Highlights are We Don't Care, Spaceship and Jesus Walks, a very beautiful honest testimony to Kanye's philosophy on life. With The College Dropout, Kanye West has achieved something that few can: he has found a totally credible balance between hip-hop & R&B. Because his sound is so steeped in soul, his beats can go in two directions: Hiphop and R&B, since soul can be the basis for both types of music. Kanye succeeds wonderfully in doing justice to both black musical forms. Highly recommended!


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (2,322 votes)
  • Artist: Kanye West
    Label: Mercury, Roc-A-Fella Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Hip Hop & RnB
  • A1 We Don'T Care
    A2 Graduation Day
    A3 All Falls Down
    A4 Spaceship
    A5 Jesus Walks
    B1 Never Let Me Down
    B2 Get Em High
    B3 The New Workout Plan
    B4 Through The Wire
    C1 Slow Jamz
    C2 Breathe In Breathe Out
    C3 School Spirit
    C4 Two Words
    D1 Family Business
    D2 Last Call