Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Joy Orbison – Still Slipping Vol. 1

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  •  It may have taken a while - his massive debut single 'Hyph Mngo' was released 12 years ago - but Joy Orbison has finally got round to recording his debut album. It's a highly personal affair, peppered with speech snippets from various family members (including his mum, dad, sister, cousins and famous uncle, Ray Keith). It's a narrative device that works well, providing a unifying thread throughout a woozy, musically eclectic concoction that sees the now veteran UK producer give his distinct spin on ambient, slow house, two-step garage, deep house, post-dubstep beats, dubbed-out soundscapes, British bass music, experimental electronica, cutting-edge deep D&B and much more besides. It's perhaps not the all-out assault on the dancefloor some may have expected, but it is a genuinely brilliant and entertaining album.

  • Artist: Joy Orbison
    Label: XL Recordings
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 W/ Dad & Frankie
    A2 Sparko
    A3 Swag W/ Kav
    A4 Better
    A5 Bernard?
    A6 Runnersz
    A7 'Rraine
    B8 Glorious Amateurs
    B9 S Gets Jaded
    B10 Froth Sipping
    B11 Layer 6
    B12 In Drink
    B13 Playground
    B14 Born Slipping