Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Unknown Pleasures – Joy Division

by Factory
Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


They were the dark angels of post-punk and drew more than just a generation deep into their spell: The Manchester band Joy Division, whose singer Ian Curtis became Icon of the dark side of pop! On the 35th anniversary of the first release of her most successful song, "Love Will Tear Us Apart", Rhino Records has now released Re-release of the three legendary albums "Unknown Pleasures" (1979), "Closer (1980) and the double album "Still" (1981). Also an extended version of the "Compilation Substance" (1988) is released as a double LP

Joy Division recorded two albums before the one about epilepsy and personal problems tormented singer Ian Curtis tragically took his own life in 1980. But even in their short creative period they left their fingerprint unmistakably in the music scene. Both studio albums were groundbreaking and shaped the sound and the atmosphere of alternative music and countless successors

Ian Curtis (guitar / vocals), Bernard Sumner (keyboard), Peter Hook (bass) and Stephen Morris (drums) released their debut album "Unknown Pleasures" in 1979. At At the end of this year they had the criticism and the fans with their extraordinary atmospheric sound and songs like "She's Lost Control" and "Day Of The Lords completely convinced. The second album "Closer" followed in the following year and provided dark sound and the deep melancholy in songs like "Isolation" and "Heart And Soul for further praise.

Release details

Artist: Joy Division
Label: Factory
Format: LP
Units: 1
Country: UK & Europe
Genre: Rock


A1 Disorder
A2 Day Of The Lords
A3 Candidate
A4 Insight
A5 New Dawn Fades
B1 She’S Lost Control
B2 Shadowplay
B3 Wilderness
B4 Interzone
B5 I Remember Nothing