Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Closer – Joy Division

by Factory
Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • They were the dark angels of postpunk and dragged more than a generation the Manchester band Joy Division, whose singer Ian Curtis has been invited to the Icon of the dark side of pop! To the 35th anniversary of the first publication of their most successful song, "Love Will Tear Us Apart", Rhino Records has now released the Re-release of the three legendary albums "Unknown Pleasures" (1979), "Closer" (German) (1980) and the double album "Still" (1981). Also an extended version of the "Compilation Substance" (1988) is released as a double LP.

    "Unknown Pleasures" and "Closer" will be released on 26.06.2015, the two double albums Still and Substance will be available from 31.07.2015. All albums appear in meticulously crafted replicas of the original editions.

    Joy Division recorded two albums, before the one about epilepsy and personal Problems tortured singer Ian Curtis tragically took his own life in 1980. But even in their short creative time, they left their fingerprints unmistakably behind in the of the music scene. Both studio albums were groundbreaking and influenced the sound and the atmosphere of Alternative Music and countless successors.

    Ian Curtis (guitar / vocals), Bernard Sumner (keyboard), Peter Hook (bass) and Stephen Morris (drums) released their debut album "Unknown Pleasures" in 1979. On At the end of this year they had the criticism and the fans with their extraordinary atmospheric sound and songs like "She's Lost Control" and "Day Of The Lords" completely convinced. The second album "Closer" followed in the following year and with its dark sound and deep melancholy in songs like "Isolation" and "Heart And Soul" for more hymns of praise.
  • Artist: Joy Division
    Label: Factory
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Atrocity Exhibition
    A2 Isolation
    A3 Passover
    A4 Colony
    A5 A Means To An End
    B1 Heart And Soul
    B2 Twenty Four Hours
    B3 The Eternal
    B4 Decades