Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Jane's Addiction – Nothing's Shocking

Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Reissued, after a long absence.

    "Nothing's Shocking" - this album was what the alternative rock scene needed at the time! Pure innovation!

    Perry Farrell(vocals), Dave Navarro(guitar), Eric Avery(bass) and Stephen Perkins(Drums) have brought something to the start here that was unparalleled at the time. The first one is "Up The Beach", which gently attunes to what is to follow. Songs like "Ozean Size" or "Mountain Song" (this bass line - really great!) are so powerful that you can't listen to this album often enough. Again and again you can hear that the album "Ritual De Lo Habitual (1990)" is supposed to be her masterpiece, but this one suits him with Safety first!

    This is proven by "Jane Says" among others, in which the rich acoustic guitars plus Farrell's unique voice make the song a central track of the band. With the short but effective "Thank You Boys", the four show that they have not only committed themselves to rock, but that they have also been able to incorporate jazz elements into their music, thus demonstrating their versatility. A classic!!
  • Artist: Jane's Addiction
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
  • A1 Up The Beach
    A2 Ocean Size
    A3 Had A Dad
    A4 Ted, Just Admit It...
    A5 Standing In The Shower... Thinking
    B1 Summertime Rolls
    B2 Mountain Song
    B3 Idiots Rule
    B4 Jane Says
    B5 Thank You Boys