Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Freddie King – My Feeling For The Blues

Sold out
Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Donny Hathaway as arranger, King Curtis as producer and a rhythm section including Jerry Jemmott and Cornell Dupree make "My Feeling For The Blues" a unique blues album.

    Freddie King manages to generate grooves in perfect tempos like no other. Some songs contain great horn arrangements and King's overall performance on this album is top class. The first two songs "Yonder Wall" and "The Stumble" set the standard for the whole recording.

    The opener of the album is a relaxed rendition of Elmore James' "Yonder Wall". King Curtis impresses with a grandiose soulful horn and Freddie's own guitar can be heard more than in his previous works. "My Feeling For The Blues" can be seen as a tribute to the greats of the blues genre.

    King touches BB Kings' "I Wonder Why" and "Woke Up This Morning", T-Bone Walkers' "Stormy Monday", Jimmy Reeds' "You Don't Have To Go" and Eddie Guitar Slim' Jones' classic "The Things I Used To Do", while the tempo is underlaid with hectic instrumental parts in Ray Charles' "What'd I Say".

    One of the best Blues albums, which was more and more difficult to find in the last years, is finally available again on vinyl.

  • Artist: Freddie King
    Label: Atlantic, Cotillion, Music On Vinyl
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Blues
    Style: Texas Blues
  • A1 Yonder Wall
    A2 Stumble
    A3 I Wonder Why
    A4 Stormy Monday
    A5 I Don'T Know
    B1 What'D I Say
    B2 Ain'T Nobody'S Business What We Do
    B3 You Don'T Have To Go
    B4 Woke Up This Morning
    B5 The Things I Used To Do
    B6 My Feeling For The Blues