Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Franz Ferdinand – Franz Ferdinand

Original price $62.00 - Original price $62.00
Original price
$62.00 - $62.00
Current price $62.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • In Spiegel No. 3 / 04 the Glasgow band Franz Ferdinand is described as the great new rock'n'roll hope. And the debut album "Franz Ferdinand" is without a doubt the first big highlight of the year - the 11 songs not only all have hit potential, they have class, charm, style, ecstasy, sovereignty and wit: a sensational masterpiece of modern pop music.
    Already the first single "Darts Of Pleasure" hit the bull's eye and the second release, "Take Me Out", also creates a huge stir everywhere. Starting with the mysterious opener, which quickly turns into a stomping dance number, over Beatles-like harmonies to the sexy disco explosion "This Fire", the guys from Franz Ferdinand tell us: We are a very special band and you should all dance along!


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (1,623 votes)
  • Artist: Franz Ferdinand
    Label: Domino
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Jacqueline
    A2 Tell Her Tonight
    A3 Take Me Out
    A4 The Dark Of The Matinée
    A5 Auf Achse
    B1 Cheating On You
    B2 This Fire
    B3 Darts Of Pleasure
    B4 Michael
    B5 Come On Home
    B6 40'