Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Foals – What Went Down

On order
Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • It's no secret that Foals like to experiment with different genres. Already on their first three albums they were difficult to assign to a certain music genre: Indiepop, techno, mathrock, ambient, minimal - with each record, new audible influences were added. So also with the fourth: "What Went Down" is the 'hardest' album of the band so far.

    For the recording, the band enlisted the help of someone who knows exactly what he's doing: James Ford, himself an experienced indie rocker, had previously produced the Arctic Monkeys and the Klaxons. With him, they went to the south of France for two months at the beginning of 2015 to the studio 'La Fabrique', where Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds already recorded their album "Push The Sky Away".

  • Artist: Foals
    Label: Transgressive Records, Warner Bros. Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 What Went Down
    A2 Mountain At My Gates
    A3 Birch Tree
    A4 Give It All
    A5 Albatross
    B1 Snake Oil
    B2 Night Swimmers
    B3 London Thunder
    B4 Lonely Hunter
    B5 A Knife In The Ocean