Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Helplessness Blues – Fleet Foxes (2xLP)

by Sub Pop
On order
Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New


Helplessness Blues is the second studio album by American indie folk band Fleet Foxes, released on May 3, 2011 on Sub Pop and Bella Union. Much like its predecessor Fleet Foxes (2008), Helplessness Blues received universal acclaim from critics, going on to be nominated for Best Folk Album for the 54th Grammy Awards. The release peaked at number 4 on the Billboard 200, the band's highest position on the chart to date. To support the album, the Fleet Foxes embarked on a worldwide Helplessness Blues Tour.

Helplessness Blues is the band's first studio album to feature bass guitarist Christian Wargo and multi-instrumentalist Morgan Henderson. It is also the only Fleet Foxes album to feature drummer and backing vocalist Josh Tillman, who left the band in 2012 to pursue his solo career under the name Father John Misty.


"Robin Pecknold's band is perfecting their virtuoso folk." (Rolling Stone, 05 / 2011)

The continuation of the folk-pop saga from Seattle with major shifts in the details. The Fleet Foxes glamour on their second album with every new detail." (music express, 05 / 2011)

"As much cleverly calculated epigonism as this time "like." (stereo, 06 / 2011)

"Besides the folk rock songs, instrumentation is now also convincing, Arrangements and sound." (stereoplay, 06 / 2011)

Release details

Artist: Fleet Foxes
Label: Sub Pop
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: US
Style: Indie Rock, Folk


A1 Montezuma
A2 Bedouin Dress
A3 Sim Sala Bim
B1 Battery Kinzie
B2 The Plains / Bitter Dancer
B3 Helplessness Blues
C1 The Cascades
C2 Lorelai
C3 Someone You'D Admire
D1 The Shrine / An Arguement
D2 Blue Spotted Tail
D3 Grown Ocean