Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Electronic – Electronic

On order
Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Electronic is none other than ex-Joy Division and New Order singer Bernhard Sumner, accompanied by ex-Smith's guitarist Johnny Marr. One could rightly speak of a kind of »electronic supergroup«, whereby the influence of the Pet Shop Boys must also be mentioned. This of course applies in particular to the two pieces the Pet Shop Boys worked on, namely “The Patience of a Saint” and “Getting Away With It”, which was also released as a single. Neil Tennant also sings on these two tracks.

    New shores are also scaled in songs like "Idiot Country", here B. Sumner raps! And the result was not a pure dance album, but a great New Wave / Synthie Pop album with Smiths undertones, which is more varied in its field than any other. "Electronic" was the band's debut album, it was originally released in 1991. It reached number 2 in the UK charts and sold over 1 million albums worldwide and also became something of a cult album in the USA.

  • Artist: Electronic
    Label: Parlophone, Warner Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Idiot Country
    A2 Reality
    A3 Tighten Up
    A4 The Patience Of A Saint
    A5 Getting Away With It
    B1 Gangster
    B2 Soviet
    B3 Get The Message
    B4 Try All You Want
    B5 Some Distant Memory
    B6 Feel Every Beat