Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Electric Light Orchestra – From Out Of Nowhere

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Four years ago Jeff Lynne celebrated a brilliant comeback with his legendary formation ELO: the album "Alone In The Universe" ended a 14-year release hiatus, entered the Official German Charts at number seven and the British Charts at position four. In the following years, the band undertook several sold-out tours through Europe and America and was inducted into the "Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame".

    Now, "From Out Of Nowhere" is a brand new album - available for pre-order now. The title track is also available now as the first advance single

    The 71-year-old has touched and influenced three generations of music fans with his songs - after a hiatus of several years, he had made an impressive comeback as a songwriter, musician and producer in recent years. The title track is also the album opener and takes the listener once again into the wonderful ELO world, which comprises ten songs. The track listing includes the wistful "Help Yourself", the solemn "Down Came The Rain", the rock number "One More Time" (with a solo by pianist Richard Tandy) and the enchanting closing song "Songbird"

    Like its predecessor "Alone In The Universe" (2015), Lynne once again succeeds on "From Out Of Nowhere" in uncovering new facets within the framework of his legendary signature sound, continuing his much-loved musical legacy all over the world and breaking new ground sonically yet emotionally. Once again, he plays nearly every note himself - from guitars and basses to piano, drums, keyboards and vibraphone, plus he sings all lead and multi-part harmony vocals. Steve Jay, who was Lynne's engineer on the recording, contributed some percussion parts

    The mere existence of the album is an unexpectedly joyous event, both for the creator and his fans. "'Out of Nowhere' - that's where it came from," Lynne says. "It was the first song I wrote for this album, and that's exactly how it turned out." The track is about hope and redemption. As has often been the case in Lynne's career, it's the theme of optimism that runs like a thread through the album - true to his motto: "Everybody should have a little hope."


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (101 votes)
  • Label: Big Trilby Records, Columbia, Sony Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Pop Rock
  • A1 From Out Of Nowhere
    A2 Help Yourself
    A3 All My Love
    A4 Down Came The Rain
    A5 Losing You
    B1 One More Time
    B2 Sci-Fi Woman
    B3 Goin' Out Of Me
    B4 Time Of Our Life
    B5 Songbird