Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Duke Ellington And His Orchestra – Ellington Jazz Party (Analogue Productions)

Sold out
Original price $82.00 - Original price $82.00
Original price
$82.00 - $82.00
Current price $82.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The incredibly detailed recording technique developed by Columbia's sound engineers is revived on this 200g LP by Analogue Productions. Do you want the Duke and his men in top form? Here they are!

    Dizzy's spectacular trumpet blossoms in the midst of the Ellington Big Band. Jimmy Rushing's sometimes tender, sometimes cheering loud blues style offers a nice contrast to this on one of the most varied and highly satisfying Ellington recordings there is.

    In order to perfect this brilliant new edition, Bernie Grundman remastered the original analog tape at the beginning. Of course, the in-house Quality Record Pressings provided 200g of the best, extremely low-noise vinyl. The crowning glory is a folding cover by Stoughton Printing with a hand-applied print sheet, recognizable by the typical folding, with beautiful large-format photos on the inside - a dream for every audiophile, which should not be missing in any record collection!

    Duke Ellington (p); Jimmy Rushing (voc); Johnny Hodges (as); Ray Nance, Clark Terry, Dizzy Gillespie (tp); Russell Procope (cl, as); Britt Woodman (tb); Jimmy Woode (b); Sam Woodyard (dr); George Gaber (perc); and others.

  • Artist: Duke Ellington And His Orchestra
    Label: Analogue Productions, Columbia
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Jazz
    Style: Big Band, Swing
  • A1 Malletoba Spank
    A2 Red Garter
    A3 Red Shoes
    A4 Red Carpet
    A5 Ready, Go!
    B1 U.M.M.G.
    B2 All Of Me
    B3 Tymperturbably Blue
    B4 Hello Little Girl