Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

DIIV – Deceiver

On order
Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist

  • "Deceiver" is the name of the third album by the rock band from Brooklyn, New York, and the first work without bassist Devin Ruben Perez, from whom they parted in 2017.

    In addition, "Deceiver" is the first DIIV long player since frontman Zachary Cole Smith went into therapy for his drug use. This important decision also had an influence on the new album, which became the soundtrack of his "resurrection".

    And already after the first listening it is clear: DIIV'ss ound finds the perfect middle ground between hypnotic Dreampop, grooving Krautrock and Shoegaze in 2019. 


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (76 votes)
  • Artist: DIIV
    Label: Captured Tracks
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Horsehead
    A2 Like Before You Were Born
    A3 Skin Game
    A4 Between Tides
    A5 Taker
    B1 For The Guilty
    B2 The Spark
    B3 Lorelei
    B4 Blankenship
    B5 Acheron