Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

David Bowie – ChangesOneBowie

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • On the occasion of the 40th birthday of "Changesonebowie" there will be a completely mastered version of the compilation in 2016. This is the first best-of album by pop legend David Bowie, which sold well and was a great success with second place in Great Britain and tenth place in the USA.

    Changesonebowie" was first released in 1976 by RCA Records. The album brings together a total of eleven Bowie songs from the period between 1969 and 1976.

    Among them are "Space Oddity", "Rebel Rebel", "The Jean Genie" and "Fame" some of his most successful singles which had been released until that time. Among the songs on "Changesonebowie" there is also a special saxophone version of "John, I'm Only Dancing". This was recorded by Bowie during the Aladdin Sane Sessions in 1973.

    In 2003, Rolling Stone voted the album number 425 of the 500 biggest albums of all time. "

    This album takes a special look at David Bowie's oeuvre. "Changesonebowie" reflects the musician's early career when he was not yet a pop legend but a real chart player
  • Artist: David Bowie
    Label: Parlophone
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Glam, Pop Rock
  • A1 Space Oddity
    A2 John, I'M Only Dancing
    A3 Changes
    A4 Ziggy Stardust
    A5 Suffragette City
    A6 The Jean Genie
    B1 Diamond Dogs
    B2 Rebel Rebel
    B3 Young Americans
    B4 Fame
    B5 Golden Years