Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Psychic – Darkside (2xLP)

Original price $65.00 - Original price $65.00
Original price
$65.00 - $65.00
Current price $65.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Producer Nicolas Jaar and guitarist Dave Harrington have a background that could hardly be more different. One, Jaar, comes from New York's minimal techno scene, where he became a shooting star thanks to a series of great dance singles.

    With the 2011 album "Space Is Only Noise" Jaar took common forms of electronic music apart in order to combine them into intoxicating new forms. The other, Harrington, began as a young bass player with a keen interest in experimental jazz. After joining Nicolas Jaar's live band as a guitarist in 2011, he started working with electronic elements himself. Now the two musicians have explored their similarities and form the extraordinary duo Darkside.

    "Psychic" is a sublime song cycle, a hybrid of electronic music and psychedelic rock, which reaches an artistic depth that is best described by the original meaning of the term "progressive". A decisively articulated musical vision of two artists at the height of their creativity.
  • Artist: Darkside
    Label: Matador, Other People
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: USA & Europe
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 Golden Arrow
    B1 Sitra
    B2 Heart
    B3 Paper Trails
    C1 The Only Shrine I'Ve Seen
    D1 Freak, Go Home
    D2 Greek Light
    D3 Metatron