Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Random Access Memories – Daft Punk (2xLP)

Original price $65.00 - Original price $65.00
Original price
$65.00 - $65.00
Current price $65.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • In their 20-year band history, Daft Punk have continually redefined electronic music, changed the experience of a dance concert and helped shape pop culture.

    Random Access Memories is Daft Punk's first studio album in 8 years. Daft Punk's new album is surely one of the most anticipated albums of 2013.

    At the latest after the single "One More Time", the two French, who never appear without their helmets in public appearances, were also known to a larger audience in Germany. Her appearance with Kanye West at the 2008 Grammy Awards, which used Daft Punk's "Harder Better Faster Stronger" for his own song "Stronger", finally brought Daft Punk into the public eye. When they also contributed the soundtrack to the Disney film "Tron: Legacy" in 2010, in which they also had a cameo appearance (as with the "Simpsons"), they had finally arrived in the mainstream.

    With their new album "Random Access Memories" they are taking the next step, both artistically and commercially, and remain one of the most exciting and mysterious bands on the planet.


    "Dozens of strings and winds provide opulence and glamor, analog keyboards and the typically nostalgic Daft-Punk vocoder effects form the synthetic frame." (Audio, July 2013)

    ,, What a hussar piece! (...) On the wonderful fourth album, the duo from France revive the disco sound, prog rock and west coast vibe of the 70s and 80s, (...). "(Stereo, August 2013)

    ,, ... no medium seems more suitable for this music than vinyl. Indeed, the double LP sounds first class. A flawless pressing that convinces with razor-sharp contours and dynamics. "(Stereo, December 2013)


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (3,437 votes)
  • Artist: Daft Punk
    Label: Columbia, Sony Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: UK, Europe & US
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 Give Life Back To Music
    A2 The Game Of Love
    A3 Giorgio By Moroder
    B1 Within
    B2 Instant Crush
    B3 Lose Yourself To Dance
    C1 Touch
    C2 Get Lucky
    C3 Beyond
    D1 Motherboard
    D2 Fragments Of Time
    D3 Doin' It Right
    D4 Contact