Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Curtis Harding – Face Your Fear

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Curtis Harding from Atlanta played in various bands, was in the gospel choir with his sister and mother and recorded his solo debut "Soul Power" on the side. In 2014, with a mixture of soul, blues, garage, gospel, disco and funk, this not only thrilled the audience and the critics ("the artist you need to know"), but also found prominent fans in Iggy Pop and Jack White.

    The "Rolling Stone" predicted a great future - and with his second album Harding can confirm this advance praise. On "Face Your Fear" Harding delves deep into the sixties and conjures up the ghosts of Otis Redding, Curtis Mayfield, Sam Cooke, Bo Diddley and BB King. Like the great Motown stars of the sixties, he succeeds in transforming lived pain and true joy into a sound that opens the heart of every listener.
  • Artist: Curtis Harding
    Label: Anti-
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Soul & Funk
  • A1 Wednesday Morning Atonement
    A2 Face Your Fear
    A3 On And On
    A4 Go As You Are
    A5 Till The End
    B1 Need Your Love
    B2 Dream Girl
    B3 Welcome To My World
    B4 Ghost Of You
    B5 Need My Baby
    B6 As I Am