Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Country Joe And The Fish – I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die (Craft)

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The California band was formed in 1965 by Country Joe McDonald and guitarist Barry Melton in Berkeley. Her debut album 'Electric Music For The Mind And Body' in 1967 made it into the American Top 40 and is still one of the pioneers of psychedelic rock.

    The second album 'I Feel Like I'm Fixin' To Die 'also followed in 1967. The band toured the United States and was at the Monterey Pop Festival in 1967. She was a regular artist in Fillmore West and East, and played with bands such as The Jefferson Airplane, Grateful Dead, Quicksilver Messenger Service, Led Zeppelin and Iron Butterfly.


    “Like the debut, Vanguard is now releasing I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die in a 2-CD deluxe edition. On disc one the album sounds in a stereo mix, on disc two in the original mono mix, expanded by an instrumental version of “Janis” (the B-side of the 1967 single “Janis”) and a previously unreleased, hardly deviating alternative recording of “ I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die-Rag ”." (Good Times, December 2013 / January 2014)
  • Artist: Country Joe And The Fish
    Label: Craft Recordings
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 The Fish Cheer & I-Feel-Like-I'M-Fixin'-To-Die
    A2 Who Am I
    A3 Pat'S Song
    A4 Rock Coast Blues
    A5 Magoo
    B1 Janis
    B2 Thought Dream
    B3 Thursday
    B4 Eastern Jam
    B5 Colors For Susan