Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Chris Stapleton – Traveller (2xLP)

Original price $65.00 - Original price $65.00
Original price
$65.00 - $65.00
Current price $65.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Kentucky-born singer, songwriter and producer Chris Stapleton is one of Nashville's most highly regarded artists and is now releasing his long-awaited debut Traveller. Stapleton, whose voice deeply touches the listener, already enjoys an excellent reputation among musicians. He has written five number one hits for George Strait, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Darius Rucker and Josh Turner. Many of his works can also be heard on several soundtracks of well-known films. He was also nominated for three Grammys and was awarded the Newcomer of the Year award by the International Bluegrass Music Association for his band The SteelDrivers. As a songwriter he moves in all genres and writes for artists like Adele and Jason Aldean.


    "A voice like caramel" - Adele

    "Stapleton composes masterfully. His mighty country blues voice - reminiscent of Gregg Allman just climbing out of a coal mine - puts up his neck hair and lets every word he sings feel deeply" - Rolling Stone

    "Rough and unpolished comes so his music, producer Dave Cobb that all tracks will be played live with band were recorded. In addition to his self-written Songs - partly supported by Dan Wilson (Taylor Swift) and Barry Bales (Alison Krauss) - has Stapleton with "Tennessee Whiskey" and "Was It 26" also two cover- Versions by Dean Dillon / Linda Hargrove and Don Sampson with them. Strong!"
    (Good Times, August /
    September 2015)
    "Knobby and compactly produced road trips for 'real guys'." (Stereo, November 2015)
  • Artist: Chris Stapleton
    Label: Mercury Nashville
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: USA & Europe
    Genre: Country
    Style: Country
  • A1 Traveller
    A2 Fire Away
    A3 Tennessee Whiskey
    A4 Parachute
    B1 Whiskey And You
    B2 Nobody To Blame
    B3 More Of You
    B4 When The Stars Come Out
    C1 Daddy Doesn'T Pray Anymore
    C2 Might As Well Get Stoned
    C3 Was It 26
    D1 The Devil Named Music
    D2 Outlaw State Of Mind
    D3 Sometimes I Cry