Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Charley Crockett – Welcome To Hard Times

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Welcome To Hard Times. The title of Charley Crockett's new album is telling. Having grown up in poverty, even being homeless and making his money as a busker, he recently met an even tougher fate. The Texas country hero had to undergo open-heart surgery that saved his life. He considered "just a minute" to take it easy, but once he recovered, he did the exact opposite. The new album is arguably even more powerful proof of his literal heartbreak than the scar on his chest. Together with his producer Mark Neill, Crockett knew it had to be a dark, gothic country record, where the darkness in its lyrics will actually elevate others. Musically Crockett also knows how to give his country music more depth with "twang" and influences from spaghetti westerns and rhythm & blues. That has resulted in the best record of his career.
  • Artist: Charley Crockett
    Label: Son Of Davy
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Country
  • A1 Welcome To Hard Times
    A2 Run Horse Run
    A3 Don'T Cry
    A4 Tennessee Special
    A5 Fool Somebody Else
    A6 Lily My Dear
    A7 Wreck Me
    B8 Heads You Win
    B9 Rainin' In My Heart
    B10 Paint It Blue
    B11 Blackjack County Chain
    B12 The Man That Time Forgot
    B13 The Poplar Tree