Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Victim Of Love – Charles Bradley, Menahan Street Band

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The 64-year-old "Screaming Eagle of Soul" has been acclaimed by critics and fans alike. "No Time for Dreaming," released in January 2011, became one of the best-selling independent records of the year and placed on the annual best-seller lists of GQ, Esquire, SPIN, MOJO, Paste Magazine, Mother Jones and many more. Bradley also appeared with Sharon Jones & Grace Potter on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, was featured on various episodes of Last Call with Carson Daly, and earlier this year performed on the BBC show Later ... with Jools Holland.

    "Spurred on by the tremendous reception Bradley received for his debut and his gripping concerts, Bradley now follows up with a second album on which he presents himself as more versatile, both musically and lyrically." (Jazzthing, April / May 2013)
  • Artist: Charles Bradley, Menahan Street Band
    Label: Daptone Records, Dunham
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Soul & Funk
  • A1 Strictly Reserved For You
    A2 You Put The Flame On It
    A3 Let Love Stand A Chance
    A4 Victim Of Love
    A5 Love Bug Blues
    A6 Dusty Blue
    B1 Confusion
    B2 Where Do We Go From Here?
    B3 Crying In The Chapel
    B4 Hurricane
    B5 Through The Storm