Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Cage The Elephant – Tell Me I'm Pretty

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Fourth album by the US rock band Cage The Elephant. "Tell Me I'm Pretty" was produced by Dan Auerbach, the mastermind behind The Black Keys, and mixed by Tom Elmhirst, who has worked for Adele and Amy Winehouse, among others. With their last album "Melophobia", the quartet from Kentucky was nominated for the Grammy for "Best Alternative Album" in 2013. The record also included the two number one singles "Come A Little Closer" and "Cigarette Daydreams".

    Cage The Elephant are known for their intense shows, which have earned the band praise from the likes of the Foo Fighters and Queens Of The Stone Age, with whom they have performed. The special thing about "Tell Me I'm Pretty" is that some of the songs were recorded on the first take in order to feel the direct live energy of the group on the recordings as well. With "Mess Around", the first advance single is now available.


    "As on 'Melophobia' (2013), Matt Shultz & Co. once again intertwine influences from the Pixies, White Stripes, Beck and their own to create captivatingly simple indie rock." (Stereo, March 2016)
  • Label: DSP, RCA
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Cry Baby
    A2 Mess Around
    A3 Sweetie Little Jean
    A4 Too Late To Say Goodbye
    A5 Cold Cold Cold
    B1 Trouble
    B2 How Are You True
    B3 That'S Right
    B4 Punchin' Bag
    B5 Portuguese Knife Fight