Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Bruce Springsteen – The Ghost Of Tom Joad

Sold out
Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "The Ghost Of Tom Joad" from 1996 is Bruce Springsteen's sparse masterpiece - an all-acoustic album that reveals his close affinity with Bob Dylan. The captivating songs move in the musical narrative of the great American singer / songwriters like Dylan, Woody Guthrie and Tim Buckley.

    C. Dick in Audio 1/96: "Pop CD of the month. His everyday lyricism shakes the American Dream (a), he thematises the "Iron Curtain" between the USA and Mexico, tells of Mexicans who seek their salvation in vain in the promised land.A melancholic thread runs through the twelve songs; it is precisely in such a thoughtful atmosphere that Springsteen's voice captivates. In addition, soft violin tones, a floating background organ, fine guitar caresses, rarely a few drum beats. A patriotic album in the positive sense. "
  • Label: Columbia
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Folk Rock
  • A1 The Ghost Of Tom Joad
    A2 Straight Time
    A3 Highway 29
    A4 Youngstown
    A5 Sinaloa Cowboys
    A6 The Line
    B1 Balboa Park
    B2 Dry Lightning
    B3 The New Timer
    B4 Across The Border
    B5 Galveston Bay
    B6 My Best Was Never Good Enough