Skip to content
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!
Everything on our website is IN STOCK and ready to ship!

Migration – Bonobo

Sold out
Condition: Brand New


"Migration" is the name of the sixth studio album of the English producer, composer, musician and DJ. It is the long-awaited successor to "The North Borders" from 2013, with which Green and his 12-member collective first went on a big world tour.
There, more precisely in the tour bus, "Kerala" was created, the first song and at the same time the first single of "Migration". A typical multilayered Bonobo track with repetitions and twists, dance beats, strings, electronic elements and a vocal sample by R'n'B star Brandy.
Bonobo also gets real vocal support on his new album, several times. Also in the game are Nick Murphy alias Chet Faker, Michael Milosh from the band Rhye, Nicole Miglis from Hundred Waters and last but not least the Moroccan band Innov Gnawa.


AllMusic rating:
AllMusic users:
(166 votes)

Release details

Label: Ninja Tune
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Units: 2
Country: Europe
Released: 2017
Genre: Electronic
Style: Downtempo


A1 Migration
A2 Break Apart
A3 Outlier
B1 Grains
B2 Second Sun
B3 Bambro Koyo Ganda
C1 Surface
C2 Kerala
C3 No Reason
D1 Ontario
D2 Boston Common
D3 Figures