Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Bon Jovi – Slippery When Wet

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Bon Jovi have reissued their third studio album "Slippery When Wet". First released in 1986, it secured the American band's international breakthrough. Held in the style of hair metal, Bon Jovi also helped the musical style to soar. The cover shows a wet garbage bag with smudged lettering However, the naming of the 13 track disc proved to be complicated. Besides suggestions like "Guns N' Roses" and "Wanted Dead Or Alive" there was also "Slippery When Wet" to choose from. That the band decided for "Slippery When Wet", the guys owed to an inspiration during a visit in a nightclub. Although in the style of hair metal, there are also elements of pop rock and rock. Aside from "Never Say Goodbye," Bon Jovi sets a considerable pace on the album. The band was inspired by love and the joy of life ("Livin' On A Prayer"). Only "Wanted Dead Or Alive" falls thematically out of the scheme.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (1,483 votes)
  • Artist: Bon Jovi
    Label: Mercury, Universal Music Group
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Let It Rock
    A2 You Give Love A Bad Name
    A3 Livin' On A Prayer
    A4 Social Disease
    A5 Wanted Dead Or Alive
    B1 Raise Your Hands
    B2 Without Love
    B3 I'D Die For You
    B4 Never Say Goodbye
    B5 Wild In The Streets