Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Bon Iver – Bon Iver, Bon Iver

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • In 2008 Justin Vernon alias Bon Iver came straight out of the snowy forests of Wisconsin, where he had recorded his critically acclaimed debut album "For Emma, Forever Ago" in solitude. The musical gem became a veritable Hitalbum, which brought Bon Iver not only a gold award in England, but also the admiration of artists like Kanye West and Peter Gabriel. With the former he recorded tracks for his album "My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy", while Gabriel covered the Bon-Iver track "Flume". Unflustered by the success, Vernon immediately turned to new projects such as Volcano Choir .
    Bon Iver" was created in Vernon's hometown of Eau Claire; it is about life cycles and people who get involved with the seasons. The songs have place names like "Perth" and "Calagary", some are real, some metaphorical. "Bon Iver" has become more of a band album than a solo album and sounds less enraptured than its predecessor. Which doesn't detract from the beauty of his songs .

  • Artist: Bon Iver
    Label: 4AD, Jagjaguwar
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Perth
    A2 Minnesota, Wi
    A3 Holocene
    A4 Towers
    A5 Michicant
    B1 Hinnom, Tx
    B2 Wash.
    B3 Calgary
    B4 Lisbon, Oh
    B5 Beth/Rest