Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Blur – The Ballad Of Darren

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Now it's official: Blur have announced their first album in eight years for July 21. It is called "The Ballad Of Darren" and contains 10 songs.

    The album was produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Foals and Depeche Mode, among others) and recorded at Studio 13 in London and Devon. Singer Damon Albarn said of "The Ballad Of Darren," "This record is an aftershock, a reflection and a commentary on where we are right now." Guitarist Graham Coxon added, "The older and angrier we get, the more important it becomes that we play with the right emotions and intentions. Sometimes a riff just isn't enough."

    "The Ballad Of Darren" is the band's ninth studio album and first since 2015's chart-topping "The Magic Whip," and you can't wait to hear how it sounds, as drummer Dave Rowntree let slip, "With every record we make, the process brings out something new and we evolve as a band. We don't take that for granted." Bassist Alex James added, "For a long-term relationship to be meaningful, you have to be able to kind of surprise each other, and somehow we all continue to do that."

  • Artist: Blur
    Label: Parlophone
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Indie Rock
  • A1 The Ballad
    A2 St. Charles Square
    A3 Barbaric
    A4 Russian Strings
    A5 The Everglades (For Leonard)
    B1 The Narcissist
    B2 Goodbye Albert
    B3 Far Away Island
    B4 Avalon
    B5 The Heights