Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Black Midi – Schlagenheim

Sold out
Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Album of the month in Musikexpress. A bloody young London jazz band staging the most convincing math rock of the modern era. Seeing this band live, the intricate density of the music makes it hard to believe it's just a four-piece; their debut adequately captures this soulful insanity: a production whose excess is intentionally irritating. Each of the 9 tracks is a playful excess that leaves the listener reeling. Their flair for noise cascades, stop and go dynamics, antagonistic instrumental runs like unison passages, laconic cool vocals and an insane mixture of organisation and deconstruction plumb a dizzying music that contains everything imaginable in experimental rock music from post-punk to prog rock: Battles meets early Swans, Can meets 65 Days of Static and last but not least Captain Beefheart rolls with Don Caballero. Oddly enough, it all adds up to stringent songs here. Elegant over-snappiness. * Rough Trade
  • Artist: Black Midi
    Label: Rough Trade
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK & US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 953
    A2 Speedway
    A3 Reggae
    A4 Near Dt,Mi
    A5 Western
    B1 Of Schlagenheim
    B2 Bmbmbm
    B3 Years Ago
    B4 Ducter