Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Bikini Kill – Reject All American

Sold out
Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Bikini Kill delivered their second album just a little bit too late. By the time Reject All American hit the stores in 1996, the media's fascination with riot grrrl had passed, leaving the band the province of a small cult. Of course, they prefer it that way, but the insularity of their audience and their message is reflected in the music. Reject All American has the requisite raw production, blistering three-chord riffs, and Kathleen Hanna's gut-churning screams, but the result isn't necessarily entirely effective. The problem is the band is preaching to a converted audience -- and their music doesn't have enough hooks to effectively sell their message. There are some good songs on the album, and on the whole it's a tighter album than their debut, but it doesn't capture the moment the way Pussy Whipped did, and Bikini Kill are all about immediacy. Therefore, Reject All American is sort of irrelevant.


  • Artist: Bikini Kill
    Label: Bikini Kill Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Style: Punk
  • A1 Statement Of Vindication
    A2 Capri Pants
    A3 Jet Ski
    A4 Distinct Complicity
    A5 False Start
    A6 R.I.P.
    B1 No Backrub
    B2 Bloody Ice Cream
    B3 For Only
    B4 Tony Randall
    B5 Reject All American
    B6 Finale