Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Arctic Monkeys – Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not

Original price $60.00 - Original price $60.00
Original price
$60.00 - $60.00
Current price $60.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not is the debut studio album by English rock band Arctic Monkeys, released on 23 January 2006 by Domino Recording Company. The album surpassed Elastica's self-titled album to become the fastest selling debut album in British music history, shifting over 360,000 copies in its first week, and remains the fastest selling debut album by a band. It has since gone 6× Platinum in the UK.

    The album includes both tracks from the band's original EP, Five Minutes with Arctic Monkeys, as well as their first two singles and UK number ones, "I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor" and "When the Sun Goes Down". It is often cited as one of the best rock albums of its decade. It received the 2006 Mercury Prize for Best Album, and was ranked number 371 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. In 2013 Rolling Stone ranked it the 30th greatest debut album of all time. In October 2013, music magazine NME also ranked the album at number 19 in their list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. This is the only Arctic Monkeys album with bassist Andy Nicholson, as he left the band shortly after the album's release.


    C. Böhm in Audio 1 / 06: "Thanks to a British penchant for pop- Melodies with infectious rhythm can be played by any of the 13 Songs captivate: The Sheffield Quartet for vocalist and guitar- rist Alex Turner bangs his sound so present and with a lot of drive and verbal chutzpah out that Franz Ferdi- nand & co. may fear for their status." M. Son in stereoplay 2 / 06: "Snotty, fearless and more impetuous than Franz Ferdinand, The Who, Kaiser Chiefs and The Clash. You must listen."

  • Artist: Arctic Monkeys
    Label: Domino
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Indie Rock
  • A1 The View From The Afternoon
    A2 I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor
    A3 Fake Tales Of San Francisco
    A4 Dancing Shoes
    A5 You Probably Couldn'T See For The Lights But You Were Staring Straight At Me
    A6 Still Take You Home
    B1 Riot Van
    B2 Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured
    B3 Mardy Bum
    B4 Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong But..
    B5 When The Sun Goes Down
    B6 From The Ritz To The Rubble
    B7 A Certain Romance