Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Alvvays – Blue Rev (Blue Marble Vinyl)

Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Toronto indie rock quintet Alvvays releases a wonderfully layered and detailed new album five years after "Antisocialites"!

    The Canadian band has never been better than on the 14 tracks of "Blue Rev" co-produced by Shawn Everett (Adele, Kacey Musgraves, The Killers). There are aggressive moments here again - the joyous and growling guitar solo at the heart of opener "Pharmacist" or the explosive cacophony in the middle of "Many Mirrors." Other moments captivate with pure beauty - the church organ fantasy of "Fourth Figure" or the blue-skies bridge of "Belinda Says."

    The power and magic of "Blue Rev" lies in Alvvays' ability to bridge apparent opposites and fuse elements that seem at odds - cynicism and empathy, anger and levity, harmonies and dissonance.

    The radiant farewell song "Velveteen," the lovelorn confusion "Tile by Tile," the panicked but somehow reassuring rush of "After the Earthquake" - the songs of "Blue Rev" live from their immediacy and complexity, which directly grabs you so much on the first listen that subsequent run-throughs, in which you want to hear and experience all the details, are inevitable.

  • Artist: Alvvays
    Label: Polyvinyl Record Company
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Pharmacist
    A2 Easy On Your Own?
    A3 After The Earthquake
    A4 Tom Verlaine
    A5 Pressed
    A6 Many Mirrors
    A7 Very Online Guy
    B1 Velveteen
    B2 Tile By Tile
    B3 Pomeranian Spinster
    B4 Belinda Says
    B5 Bored In Bristol
    B6 Lottery Noises
    B7 Fourth Figure