Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

AIR – Talkie Walkie

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Since the release of "Moon Safari" in 1998, the French duo has been travelling through the musical universe in a high, expansive arc. In 2000, Air decided to follow a completely different variant of musical adventure and provided the soundtrack to Sofia Coppola's feature film "The Virgin Suicides". Two years after "10, 000 Hz Legend", Air are now returning with a goose bump collection of cinematic pop songs called "Talkie Walkie".
    "Talkie Walkie" presents two musicians on the way, who on the one hand shatters expectations and on the other hand fulfils the early promises. It is still the moving string arrangements (by Serge Gainsbourg arranger Michel Colombier), the otherworldly keyboard and percussion ornaments, as well as the imaginative guitar work that distinguish Air. But the big difference this time is the absence of guest singers. For the first time they recorded all vocal parts themselves.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (871 votes)
  • Artist: AIR
    Label: Parlophone
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 Venus
    A2 Cherry Blossom Girl
    A3 Run
    A4 Universal Traveler
    A5 Mike Mills
    B1 Surfing On A Rocket
    B2 Another Day
    B3 Alpha Beta Gaga
    B4 Biological
    B5 Alone In Kyoto