Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

AIR – Moon Safari

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Moon Safari is the debut studio album by French electronic music duo Air.

    Moon Safari was acclaimed by critics and remains Air's most renowned release. The album is credited with setting the stage for the budding downtempo music style. As of February 2012, it had sold 386,000 copies in the United States.

    The debut album by French electro duo Air (Jean-Benoît Dunckel & Nicolas Godin) is now considered a music classic of the 90s. Pitchfork placed it at number 46 of the best albums of the decade.

    ""Moon Safari" may have kicked off the chillout sound and easy listening comeback, maybe the Balearic beat with its Café Del Mar tidal wave. But the velvety retro-pop of "Moon Safari" remains one of the most reliable time-and-space machines around - whenever the hustle and bustle threatens to take over." (Bayerischer Rundfunk)

    ME-Sounds 3/98: "On their debut album the two mix hypnotic melodies with softly floating house beats and pulsating house beats and pulsating electronic sounds with francophile pop harmonies. The result is breathtaking in every way: modern, visionary pop music beyond all clichés. Without exaggeration, 'Moon Safari' is already one of the style-setting albums of the still young year - especially in terms of perfect aesthetic and content shaping. This is what progressive pop music must sound like at the end of the 20th century."


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (2,952 votes)
  • Artist: AIR
    Label: Source
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: France
    Genre: Electronic
  • A1 La Femme D'Argent
    A2 Sexy Boy
    A3 All I Need
    A4 Kelly Watch The Stars
    B1 Talisman
    B2 Remember
    B3 You Make It Easy
    B4 Ce Matin Là
    B5 New Star In The Sky
    B6 Le Voyage De Pénélope