Skip to content
STORE PICKUP option is available on checkout
STORE PICKUP option is available on checkout

25 – Adele

Sold out
Condition: Brand New


19, 21, 25 - Adele continues its success story

The waiting has come to an end: After several postponements, Adele presents her third studio album. "25" is the name of the British artist's new work, who prefers to name her albums after the age at which she started songwriting and recording. She has been working on "25" since 2013 and now, after "19" (2008) and "21" (2011), not only continues the traditional series of numbers, but above all her unmistakable sound: soulful and melancholic pop with elements of soul, jazz and R'n'B. The singer's goosebump voice is always in the foreground.

The best proof of this has been available since 23 October 2015, when the album's first single release, "Hello", was released, which quickly became the number one hit in sixteen countries worldwide. After songs like "Rolling In The Deep" and "Someone Like You" Adele once again shows her incredible talent for catchy tunes.

Furthermore, the ballad offers a good foretaste of the whole album. A total of ten heartbreaking hymns are waiting for "25", in which Adele is supported by piano, strings and choirs.

The singer also received a lot of support in songwriting. The song "Remedy", for example, was written in collaboration with OneRepublic singer Ryan Tedder, and for "All I Ask" none other than Bruno Mars helped. The album was produced by Greg Kurstin and Ariel Rechtshaid.

These combinations resulted in an album that has already been described in the media as the most anticipated of the year. This in turn could be due to the fact that Adele kept delaying the album release because the record didn't meet her expectations yet - until now.

The wait was worth it: "25" not only convinces Adele herself, but fans and critics alike. Probably one of the biggest pop albums of 2015.


"»... adele succeeds in giving even the most banal beats passion, personality and relevance. Simply because the lyrics seem open and honest. And because her insane voice loosely outshines the competition." (Stereo, January 2016)

Release details

Label: XL Recordings
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Unofficial Release
Country: Europe
Released: 2016
Genre: Pop, Funk / Soul, Blues


A1 Hello
A2 Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
A3 I Miss You
A4 When We Were Young
A5 Remedy
B1 Water Under The Bridge
B2 River Lea
B3 Love In The Dark
B4 Million Years Ago
B5 All I Ask
B6 Sweetest Devotion