Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Adele – 21

Sold out
Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The first highlight for 2011 is here: With "21" Adele delivers a more than worthy successor to their successful debut !"19". The first single from the album "Rolling In The Deep" was written and produced by Adele and Paul Epworth, described by Adele himself as "dark bluesy gospel disco tune" and is already beginning to rotate heavily on all radio stations.

    A big part of the album was made in Malibu in the studio of the legendary Rick Rubin (Johnny Cash, Jay Z, Red Hot Chilli Peppers) and in London by the hardly less known Paul Epworth (Plan B, Bloc Party, Florence). Adele names Wanda Jackson, Yvonne Fair, Andrew Bird, Mary J Blige, Mos Def, Elbow, Tom Waits and Kanye West as key influences for "21".

    Despite her young age, Adele can already look back on a remarkable career. At 19 she was the first artist to receive the BRITS Critics' Choice Award. Their Mercury nominated debut album "19" rose directly to No. 1 in the UK album charts, was awarded double platinum and sold more than 2 million copies worldwide. Their debut single "Chasing Pavements" was also a huge hit, reached No. 2 in the UK and became a success around the globe. In 2009, at just 20 years of age, Adele received 2 Grammys: Best New Artist and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. Adele really had a good start; but watch out: Chapter 2 just started!


    Two Grammys, a number one album, a hit: her first CD "19" has brought British Adele to the top. The secret of their success? Timeless retro soulpop. The 22-year-old has refined this with blues for her latest work "21". "She sings her way through her melancholic songs with an ardor as if it were a matter of life or death." (stereo, 02 / 2011)

    With her second album the Brit Adele Adkins confirms that she is a fabulous songwriter. Adele's debut - the one with the great Hit,,Chasing Pavements" - was called,,19", the second now simply ,,21" (although it is now 22), and it is in fact the evolution that has the Londoner had promised us." (Rolling Stone, 01 / 2011)

    "More than a worthy successor, Adele presents a full-fledged soul album with,,21." (stereoplay, 02 / 2011)

    Adele feels comfortable in the new sound, changes even more courageously in the intonation and, as in the almost six-minute "One And Only", audibly gives herself completely to the songs from which her head speaks more than the wounded heart of the young soul voice: heartache back and forth: I'm willing to take the risk," she swears at one point and throws herself into the next relationship drama. The risk appetite has paid off." (Audio, 02 / 2011)

    Two years older and incredibly mature. The Londoner makes herself indispensable." (music express, 02 / 2011)

    There's nothing to complain about the press quality of the two vinyl discs, and the sound quality is also very decent for a current pop production, despite some compression." (stereo, 06 / 2011)

  • Artist: Adele
    Label: XL Recordings
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: USA & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Rolling In The Deep
    A2 Rumour Has It
    A3 Turning Tables
    A4 Don'T You Remember
    A5 Set Fire To The Rain
    A6 He Won'T Go
    B1 Take It All
    B2 I'Ll Be Waiting
    B3 One And Only
    B4 Lovesong
    B5 Someone Like You