Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Abrams – In The Dark

Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Initially seeking to fuse melodic hooks with dissonance, Abrams began in 2013 in Denver, Colorado, with guitarist/vocalist Zach Amster and bassist/vocalist Taylor Iversen. Later joined by drummer Ryan DeWitt, Abrams has released an EP and three studio albums all to critical acclaim. With each release the listener can hear the band evolving and maturing to what it has become today. A band dedicated to compelling songwriting, and energetic live performances, Abrams ups the ante with the moody, heavy, psychedelic rock venture of their forthcoming LP, 'In the Dark.'

    The new collection is a fine-tuned 45-minute sonic journey detailing the angers, fears, frustrations and joys inherent in living in a world gone mad. With cinematic guitar riffs, brooding leads and addictive vocal hooks, Abrams conjures a mature, polished and intensely passionate craft, urgent but not at all rushed. There are hints of early AmRep mixed in with the larger sounds of 90’s alt heroes Failure, Quicksand and Hum. Combine that with the heaviness of recent Mastodon and stoner psychedelia of All Them Witches and you get ‘In The Dark”.

  • Artist: Abrams
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Like Hell
    A2 Death Tripper
    A3 Better Living
    A4 In The Clouds
    A5 Fever Dreams
    A6 Body Pillow
    B1 Leather Jacket
    B2 White Sand
    B3 In The Dark
    B4 Black Tar Mountain