Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

The Killers

The Killers are an American rock band from Las Vegas, Nevada, consisting of lead vocalist Brandon Flowers, lead guitarist Dave Keuning, bassist Mark Stoermer and drummer Ronnie Vannucci Jr. Formed in 2001, The Killers achieved mainstream success with their debut album Hot Fuss (2004). The album was certified seven times platinum in the UK and six times platinum in the US, spawning the successful singles "Somebody Told Me", "Mr. Brightside", and "All These Things That I've Done".

The Killers released their second studio album, Sam's Town, in 2006, which topped the UK Albums Chart and reached number two in the US. The album spawned the singles "When You Were Young", "Bones", and "Read My Mind". In 2008, The Killers released their third studio album, Day & Age, which peaked at number six in the US and number two in the UK, spawning the singles "Human" and "Spaceman".

Their fourth studio album, Battle Born, was released in 2012 and featured the singles "Runaways" and "Miss Atomic Bomb". The band's fifth studio album, Wonderful Wonderful (2017), reached number one in the UK and number two in the US, and included the singles "The Man" and "Run for Cover".

The Killers have won numerous awards, including a Brit Award for Best International Group, five NME Awards, seven NME Awards, four MTV Europe Music Awards, and two Grammy Award nominations.

The Killers' standout albums include Hot Fuss (2004), Sam's Town (2006), and Wonderful Wonderful (2017). Notable songs include "Somebody Told Me" (2004), "When You Were Young" (2006), "Human" (2008), "The Man" (2017), and "Run for Cover" (2017).

An interesting fact about The Killers is that the band's name is inspired by a logo on the bass drum of a fictitious band featured in the music video for the New Order song "Crystal".