Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The 1975

British indie rock band.

Pop-rock band originating from Manchester, the band consists of Matthew "Matty" Healy (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Adam Hann (lead guitar), Ross MacDonald (bass guitar), George Daniel (drums). The band's origins trace to them attending Wilmslow High School in Cheshire, playing together as teenagers in 2002. Gigs organised by a council worker led the band to formally sign as The 1975.

Their album "A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships" (2018) was shortlisted for the Mercury Music Prize (2019).