Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150


Powderfinger is an Australian rock band formed in Brisbane, Queensland in 1989. The original line-up included vocalist and guitarist Bernard Fanning, guitarist Ian Haug, bassist John Collins, and drummer Steven Bishop.

Powderfinger’s first studio album, Parables for Wooden Ears, was released in 1994 and was followed by Double Allergic in 1996. In 1997 they released their third studio album, Internationalist, which spawned the hit single “These Days” and was certified four times platinum.

The band’s fourth album, Odyssey Number Five, was released in 2000 and included the singles “My Happiness” and “Passenger.” The album was certified six times platinum and earned the band several ARIA Awards. Their fifth studio album, Vulture Street, was released in 2003 and was certified five times platinum.

Powderfinger’s sixth and final studio album, Golden Rule, was released in 2009 and included the singles “All of the Dreamers” and “Sail the Wildest Stretch.”

The band’s most popular songs include “These Days,” “My Happiness,” “Passenger,” “On My Mind,” “My Kind of Scene,” and “Sail the Wildest Stretch.”

An interesting fact about Powderfinger is that their single “These Days” was voted the number one song in Triple J’s Hottest 100 in 1998.