Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Formed in 1983 in Melbourne, Australia.

Nick Cave (vocals, piano, organ 1983-present)
Thomas Wydler (drums, percussion, 1985-present)
Jim Sclavunos (percussion, drums, 1996-present)
Warren Ellis (violin, accordion, mandolin, 1996-present)
Martyn P. Casey (bass, 1992-present)
George Vjestica (guitar, 2013-present)

Mick Harvey (guitars, bass, drums, keyboards, backing vocals, 1983-2009)
Blixa Bargeld (guitar, vocals, 1983-2003)
Barry Adamson (drums, bass, 1983-86, 2013-2015)
Hugo Race (guitar, 1984)
Anita Lane (lyrics, 1984-85) (R.I.P. April 2021)
Roland Wolf (guitar, 1986-89)
Kid Congo Powers (guitar, 1988-90)
Conway Savage (piano, keyboard, vocals, 1991-2018) (R.I.P. 2 September 2018)
James Johnston (guitar, organ, 2003-2008)