Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Jeff Tweedy Vinyl Records

Jeff Tweedy is an American songwriter, musician, and record producer. He is best known as the lead singer and guitarist of the Chicago-based band Wilco, which he founded in 1994. Tweedy has also released several solo albums, including the Grammy Award-winning Warm in 2018.

Tweedy first became known for his work with the alt-country band Uncle Tupelo, which he co-founded in 1987. The band released four albums before disbanding in 1994. After Uncle Tupelo disbanded, Tweedy formed Wilco with fellow bandmate Jay Bennett. Wilco’s first album, A.M., was released in 1995 and was met with critical acclaim. Wilco’s next album, Being There (1996), was even more successful and spawned several hit singles, including “Outtasite (Outta Mind)” and “I Got You (At the End of the Century).” Wilco has since released eight studio albums, including the Grammy-nominated Sky Blue Sky (2007) and The Whole Love (2011).

Standout albums by Wilco include Summerteeth (1999), Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (2002), and A Ghost is Born (2004). Standout songs include “I Am Trying to Break Your Heart,” “Heavy Metal Drummer,” and “Jesus, Etc.”

An interesting fact about Jeff Tweedy is that he has collaborated with a wide variety of artists, including Billy Bragg, Mavis Staples, R.E.M., and Richard Thompson.