Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Motörhead – Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic (2xLP)

Original price $72.00 - Original price $72.00
Original price
$72.00 - $72.00
Current price $72.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Motörhead, the icons, the "Godfathers of Heavy Metal," are re-releasing their 23rd (and very last studio album) Bad Magic from 2015 in 2023.

    "Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic" includes fresh bonus material and two previously unreleased tracks: "Bullet in Your Brain" and "Greedy Bastards", as well as a glorious live performance from the Bad Magic tour at the gigantic Mt Fuji Festival in Japan in 2015.

    In addition, fans get an audio interview "War, Love, Death and Injustice" of course with Lemmy, conducted by Motörhead -expert, Robert Kiewik, on the 2015 tour and those who may want to connect with Lemmy can do so with the "Murder One Ouija Board", completed with an "Ace of Spades" planchette to indicate the direction of the "conversation". This is offered in an exclusive box set.

    A new video for "Bullet In Your Brain" and unreleased footage from the studio during the Bad Magic recording sessions. A revelation for all fans who have longed for new Motörhead material.

    When Bad Magic was released in 2015, it did a tremendous blow and all those who thought Motörhead had become tamer were proven wrong. The album hit the top 1 chart position in Germany right away with songs like the crushing cone "Thunder & Lightning" and "Teach Them How To Bleed."

    The album was tough, clean, mean and one of Motörhead's most uncompromising works ever! Cameron Webb had his part in it; he convinced the band to record the album live at NRG North Hollywood, Maple Studios and Grandmaster in California - for the very first time in the Kilmister/Campbell/Dee era. From the tremendous punk energy on "Electricity" to Queen's Brian May making a splashy guest appearance on "The Devil," plus tremendous aggression, attitude and excellent songwriting. Phil Campbell not only recorded his best guitar tracks, he delivered the best solos in a decade and Mikkey Dee's drumming gave a new resonance to the Motörhead sound. Plus Lemmy's raw lyrical reflection on life as on "Till The End" and of course the incredible Rolling Stones cover "Sympathy For The Devil".

    One of the hidden gems of the album on "Bad Magic: Seriously Bad Magic", is Motörhead's most famous, internationally acclaimed version of David Bowie's classic, "Heroes". Originally, the song was supposed to appear on "Bad Magic" (2015), but was taken down at the last minute. Now, however, "Heroes" found its place on "Seriously Bad Magic".


    "Whether Lemmy was aware that Bad Magic was to be his farewell album? If so, it seems to have motivated him to show once again what Motörhead always stood for: the most consistent no-bullshit rock'n'roll the world has ever heard." (VISIONS, March 2023)

  • Artist: Motörhead
    Label: Silver Lining Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Metal
  • A1 Victory Or Die
    A2 Thunder &Amp; Lightning
    A3 Fire Storm Hotel
    A4 Shoot Out All Of Your Lights
    B1 The Devil
    B2 Electricity
    B3 Evil Eye
    B4 Teach Them How To Bleed
    B5 Till The End
    C1 Tell Me Who To Kill
    C2 Choking On Your Screams
    C3 When The Sky Comes Looking For You
    C4 Sympathy For The Devil
    D1 Heroes
    D2 Bullet In Your Brain
    D3 Greedy Bastards