Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Various – Ritmo Fantasía: Balearic Spanish Synth-Pop, Boogie & House (1982-1992) (3xLP)

Original price $62.00 - Original price $62.00
Original price
$62.00 - $62.00
Current price $62.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Curated by Trujillo, a Venezuelan producer, DJ and record collector based in Berlin, the selection of 21 tracks explores the forgotten corners of the Spanish music scene of the 1980s and early '90s.

    The foray into early bleep and hip house, electro, boogie, Iberian pop and more appeals to Balearic fans and diggers alike. As luck would have it, the compilation's cover is an original work by Yves Uro, a figurehead of Ibiza's party scene in the '70s and '80s whose visionary poster motif became emblematic of the white island.

    While some of the artists or producers on the compilation went on to have notable careers, many of the tracks selected here are "one-offs" for the artists and occasionally the labels. Sometimes self-released, these privately pressed productions on short-lived imprints with names like Cantos and Prismatic document emerging clubland communities-from the capital to major cities in the north and east to smaller towns and coastal cities like Marbella, Gijón, and Cadiz.

    Ritmo Fantasía is the result of more than a decade of record collecting by DJ Trujillo, visiting custom stores, markets and dealers. For the first time, this compilation brings together some hidden gems from an era that otherwise would likely have remained obscured.

  • Artist: Various
    Label: Soundway
    Format: LP
    Units: 3
    Country: UK
    Genre: World
  • A1 Puente De Esperanza
    A2 Amor En El Cielo
    A3 Me Vas Cantidad
    A4 I Love My Body
    B1 Divorcio
    B2 Dejate Llevar
    B3 Ciutat
    B4 Dando Vueltas
    C1 Tango?
    C2 Paris Babylone
    C3 Bianco
    C4 Flamenco Rap (In The Land Of My Dreams)
    D1 Arabian
    D2 Suave
    D3 Rebelde Silueta
    E1 No Estas (12" Version)
    E2 Tabu (Caribbean Dub)
    E3 Soy Pijo (Boite Pijo Instrumental)
    F1 Costa Verde
    F2 Jamás Me Casaría Con Un Pirata
    F3 Memòries