Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes – Love Is A Sacrifice (VG/VG+)

Original price $10.00 - Original price $10.00
Original price
$10.00 - $10.00
Current price $10.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good (VG)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Love Is A Sacrifice by Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes is an album that is sure to tug at your heartstrings. With its soulful, bluesy, and rock-inspired sounds, this album is a perfect mix of heartfelt emotions and dynamic instrumentation. The album starts off with the title track, a soulful number with horns and twangy guitars that will transport you to a different era.

    The next track, "Lonely Heart," is a sweet and mellow tune that speaks of heartache and longing. Johnny's voice is especially emotive and powerful on this track, allowing the listener to really feel the lyrics. The album continues with the energetic and groovy "This Time It's For Real," and the heartfelt ballad "Love On The Wrong Side of Town."

    The second half of the album kicks off with the sweet and soulful "If You See Angel," a track that speaks of understanding and forgiveness. This is followed by "I Believe in Love," a bluesy and soulful number that speaks of hope and redemption.

    The album ends with the beautiful and mellow "The Fever," a track that speaks of the power of love. Southside Johnny's vocals are especially tender and powerful on this track, and the backing musicians do a great job of creating an atmosphere of emotion and tenderness.

    Love Is A Sacrifice is a powerful and emotional album from Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes. With its heartfelt lyrics and soulful instrumentation, this album is sure to move and inspire you. Whether you're a fan of Southside Johnny or just a lover of heartfelt music, this album is definitely worth a listen.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Label: Mercury – SRM-1-3836
    Format: LP, Album
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Released: 1980
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Rock & Roll
  • A1 Why
    A2 Love When It'S Stong
    A3 Goodbye Love
    A4 Murder
    A5 Keep Our Love Simple
    B1 Restless Heart
    B2 Why Is Love Such A Sacrifice
    B3 On The Beach
    B4 Long Distance
    B5 It Hurts