Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

slowthai – U Gotta Love Yourself

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • slowthai is back with details of his third studio album UGLY, on Method Records.

    The title of the album — an acronym for U Gotta Love Yourself. Musically, this new album may show a side of him that people haven’t heard before, but he sees it as the fullest picture yet! Attentive listeners will have noticed this musical tendency before, on either his 2019 debut Nothing Great About Britain with the punk-rock gallop of ‘Doorman’. Produced by Dan Carey at his home studio in South London and alongside frequent collaborator Kwes Darko. UGLY is a fluid combination of musicians including Ethan P. Flynn, Jockstrap’s Taylor Skye, Beabadoobee guitarist Jacob Bugden, drummer Liam Toon, and on the dark and woozy title track, his friends Fontaines D.C. 

    UGLY is a new direction but not necessarily a permanent one. The message is change after all. Internalising and reflecting; the whole process of making UGLY has been one of relearning not to care what people think and reclaiming the freedom that drew slowthai to music in the first place.

  • Artist: slowthai
    Label: Method Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Worldwide
    Genre: Hip Hop & RnB
    Style: Post-Punk
  • A1 Yum
    A2 Selfish
    A3 Sooner
    A4 Feel Good
    A5 Never Again
    A6 Fuck It Puppet
    B7 Happy
    B8 Ugly
    B9 Falling
    B10 Wotz Funny
    B11 Tourniquet
    B12 25% Club