Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Rod Stewart – Smiler (VG+/VG+)

Original price $15.00 - Original price $15.00
Original price
$15.00 - $15.00
Current price $15.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Smiler is the sixth studio album by British singer-songwriter Rod Stewart, released in 1974. This album is full of catchy and upbeat songs that will make you smile, and it’s one of the most positive and joyous albums of Rod Stewart’s career.

    The album opens with the upbeat and soulful “Mine for Me,” a song about being thankful for all the things you have and looking forward to the future. Other highlights include the jazzy “Bring It on Home to Me” and the mellow and heartfelt “Angel,” both of which showcase Rod’s impressive vocal range. The album’s title track, “Smiler,” is a light-hearted and infectious tune that is sure to bring a smile to your face.

    Smiler is an album that is full of life and joy. Each song is expertly crafted and showcases Rod’s unique vocal style. The production is crisp and modern, and the instrumentation is subtle and restrained, allowing the focus to remain on Rod’s singing.

    In addition to the upbeat and soulful songs, there are also a few slower, more reflective songs such as “Sail Away” and “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Man,” which provide a nice balance to the album.

    Smiler is an album that will make you feel good and lift your spirits. It is a great example of Rod Stewart’s songwriting and singing at its best. It is an album that will make you smile and remind you to appreciate the good things in life.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: Rod Stewart
    Label: Mercury – 9104 001
    Format: LP, Album
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1974
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Rock & Roll
  • A1 Sweet Little Rock 'N' Roller
    A2 Lochinvar
    A3 Farewell
    A4 Sailor
    A5 Bring It On Home To Me / You Send Me
    A6 Let Me Be Your Car
    B1 (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Man
    B2 Dixie Toot
    B3 Hard Road
    B4 I'Ve Grown Accustomed To Her Face (Instrumental)
    B5 Girl From The North Country
    B6 Mine For Me